The Spinal Column

The Vertebral Column (Spinal Column) supports the head and encloses the spinal cord. The spinal column is comprised of 26 individual bones, these bones are referred to as vertebrae. The spinal column is divided into 5 different areas containing groups of vertebrae and are grouped as follows: 7 cervical vertebrae in the neck. 12 thoracic […]

Continue Reading →